Bengal Lancer, Llanelli Reader Reviews

More about Bengal Lancer, Llanelli
Send us your comments about Bengal Lancer, Llanelli and get £20 off a case of wine *

43 Murray Street, Llanelli, SA15 1BQ
Call this Venue on 01554 749199 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Becca (8th December 2012)

Have had many lovely sit down meals hear but just received our takeaway and for the fifth time there was food missing from the order. What did arrive wasn't that great either last time I'm pretty sure we were server leftovers from the Sunday buffet. There excuse was they are busy, how can i eat a kebab with no bread, and there was no apology, just told me to share my husbands rice. Will never have food hear ever again. Disgraceful

Review by John (1st May 2012)

This restaurant has gone through a makeover in the interior. It is absolutely gorgeous, amazing open space which doesn't suffocate you. The food was served nice and warm. The staff were very friendly and I can't wait to go back again next week!!

Review by Jennifer (11th April 2012)

Me and my husband decided to eat out and we came across Bengal Lancer. I saw the 5 star rating provided by the food standard agency and I must say I was impressed. I haven't seen any other restaurant in Llanelli so far with this. The service and the quality of food met up to the standards as well. Very good night out I will definitely go there again!! Staff were friendly! Amazing !

Review by Huw Jazz (20th February 2012)

This restaurant is not what it used to be. The staff are very rude and unpleasant. One particular waiter has very bad breath. The restaurant needs updating. The food isn't the best. Service is very slow! Cold and boring inside too.

Review by George & Linda Gent (22nd February 2009)

Dined there for the first time ever after reading all the comments left here and i must say that Bengal Lancer is truly the best curry house in the whole of Llanelli. They have an extensive menu and because i was stuck for choice asked the younger waiter for a recommendation and he gave a superb recommendation to both me and my wife and we were absolutely blown away by the level of service as well as the food. Bengal Lancer is well and truly an amazing place to dine and i would recommend this place to anyone who is either visiting or living in Llanelli! Good Luck to the Bengal Lancer for the future!!

Review by Sarah & Sean Mainwaring From Bynea! (17th February 2009)

Went there the night Wales beat England.
Arrived at 1:00am and the restaurant was absolutely bouncing with people. Got seated by a young chap. Got served by a young chap, with very good manners. he single handedly served the whole restaurant and with a smile. Where as the other three waiters were running around like headless chicken! The other three waiters there were absolutely awful! Their manners were appalling and their customer service to the table next to us was disgusting! The only good thing about this place is their food and the fact that they are late night. JUST LIKE THE CURRY GARDENS/SIZZLING BALTI. INFACT EVERYONE IN LLANELLI CALLS THIS PLACE THE NEW CURRY GARDENS. Recommendation to the owners: CHANGE YOUR NAME TO CURRY GARDENS!!!!!

Review by Hannah White (30th October 2008)

Bengal Lancer should have best curry house award in South Wales. They deserve it. Best food, beautiful decor and nice friendly staff. You always feel welcome there. I would recommend this curry house to anyone living in Llanelli. It's simply the best!

Review by Mr Jenkins ( Welsh Rugby Manager ) (14th February 2008)

Simply best in Llanelli Carms. They are the best curry house.

Review by Simon Jones (14th February 2008)

Excellent ambience and atmosphere , gorgeous food better than any other restaurants in Llanelli specially the owner , Very kind and caring also really funny. All staff are delightful to stay with i give this restaurant a 100% vote for the best restaurant in Llanelli.

Review by $$$$$$$$$$$$don$$$$$$$$$$ (14th February 2008)

this is my dad s restaurant i love this restaurant because its the best curry house in llanelli and the best staff is Mr Mozahid cozz he s is one of the rich man here and i like mushud cozz hes funny and crazy

Review by David Birret (9th January 2007)

I would recommend this restaurant to all the Indian food lovers as the food here is absolutely gorgeous and it is irresistible. The Waiters here are entertaining and the manager is a nice guy to get along with. He is very welcoming. The price in this restaurant i think is average as it has been affordable. I personally think that this restaurant could be one of the best in Llanelli.

Review by Lucy (18th December 2006)

Just a little more expensive than other similar restaurants with much higher quality food/ambience/decor etc. If you want restaurant that little bit special the slight extra cost is well worth it.

Review by Daffyd O Leary (5th June 2006)

This restaurant is 1 of a kind the food is amazing the atmosphere is excellent and the waiters are fairly good except one of the teenage waiters they have, he's usually on the bar but we got chatting and he's a really funny guy the sort that make you feel welcome, tried to hook him up with my daughter but he was taken. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Llanelli

More about Bengal Lancer, Llanelli
Send us your comments about Bengal Lancer, Llanelli and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!