Hafodyrynys Inn, Newport Reader Reviews

More about Hafodyrynys Inn, Newport
Send us your comments about Hafodyrynys Inn, Newport and get £50 off a case of wine *

Hafodyrynys Inn

Pub Food

Crumlin, Newport, NP11 5BE
Call this Venue on 01495 243010 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Tony And Gill Crandon (2nd September 2010)

thank you Colin and Tom for a great 18th birthday for Becky, smashing Buffet.

Gill, Tony, Abi

Review by Eve (19th October 2009)

Great Sunday lunch real home cooking little gem in welsh valleys try yourselves its great lived here all my life just found it out of curiosity will go back again and again

Review by Anonymous By Request (23rd February 2007)

Took my girlfriend here for Valentines day ,we had an excellent meal and she was impressed with the way the tables were set, I was more impressed with the Mixed Grill I had thought I wouldn't be able to finish it but it was so good I did anyway. Must say we had a very nice time and it was a very inexpensive occasion. We will certainly be back for more .

Review by Anonymous By Request (20th December 2006)

Just like to thank Tom & Colin for the wonderful Xmas fare lunch we had there last week ,everyone who was there had a great time, see you all next year.

Review by Anonymous By Request (6th December 2006)

Looking for a place to have your Xmas party, look no further, we had a great time at the Hafodyrynys excellent food, really nice bar staff and a very nice Xmas atmosphere along with good entertainment, Thanks Tom & Colin for a great night.

Review by Anonymous By Request (9th November 2006)

If your looking for somewhere to have a function this is the place, I was at a Wedding here a few weeks ago and had a lovely time, the meal was very good and they put on a very nice buffet at night, so if your looking for a nice atmosphere with good food try this very nice Pub, you won't be disappointed

Review by Anonymous By Request (2nd November 2006)

I had my Family here for Sunday Lunch last week and was very impressed, the food was excellent and plenty of it, I was also surprised when we received our bill ,for what we had the price was very good, I will certainly be back for more. Thanks.

Review by Anonymous By Request (12th October 2006)

The Hafodyrynys was recommended by a friend who dines there frequently, my husband and I decided to try it and we were not disappointed, the food was excellent along with the service and very friendly bar staff. Also recommend their Sunday Lunch which is outstanding and value for money. If you like dining out try the Hafodyrynys you won't be disappointed. Helen.(Newport)

Review by Anonymous By Request (12th October 2006)

Fist Time at the Hafodyrynys and won't be the Last ,the surroundings are very homely with a nice coal fire burning in the Lounge, the food was excellent and good value for money along with the very efficient and friendly staff ,my wife and I were so impressed we are going back on Sunday to try their Lunch I hear it's even better. John(Abertillery)

Review by Anonymous By Request (12th October 2006)

I would recommend this family restaurant to anyone, food is excellent and they also have a good menu for the kids, the staff are very pleasant and service is good I thought it was very good value for money, you certainly won't come away from here hungry, thanks boys. Julie.

Review by Nilequeen (16th September 2006)

good food good service nice people

More about Hafodyrynys Inn, Newport
Send us your comments about Hafodyrynys Inn, Newport and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!