Vindaloo Indian Restaurant Contemporary Cuisine, Prenton Reader Reviews

More about Vindaloo Indian Restaurant Contemporary Cuisine, Prenton
Send us your comments about Vindaloo Indian Restaurant Contemporary Cuisine, Prenton and get £50 off a case of wine *

387 Woodchurch Road, Prenton, CH42 8PF
Call this Venue on 0151 609 0666 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Rodina (31st January 2013)

The best authentic Indian restaurant around. May come as quite a shock to those used to so-called Indian food as their curries are made with fresh, additive free, authentic ingredients and are a long way from what most people regard as Indian food. Certainly a place to enjoy the real taste of India in fabulous surroundings and with first rate service.

Review by Durston (26th October 2012)

We've just ordered take out from Vindaloo and it was honestly the worst curry I have ever tasted! The service in the restaurant must be absolutely world class, because that's the only way to explain all the positive reviews.. Either that, or none of these people have ever eaten a decent Indian before. I resent paying a penny for it.

Review by Jean Bell (4th July 2012)

have just been to the vindaloo for the first time. The food and service was next to none and so reasonable £9.95 for three wonderful courses. Lovely welcome by the owner Ruhul Islam who was more than attentive to or every need. Would recommend it , very clean and lovely ambience

Review by Tony Fisher (21st May 2012)

I've been to most of the 'Indian Cuisine' restaurants in Wirral and i rate the Vindaloo right up there with the best. The food is fantastic, the prices are reasonable, the service excellent and the staff very welcoming and friendly. You can take your own drinks which helps keep the cost down for large parties. Be warned though, the Chicken Madras is Madras in flavour but has a kick like an Elephant gun; so if you like something hot the Vindaloo lives up to its name. However, there are plenty of less fiery dishes to choose from and the staff will explain clearly what is what.

Review by Angela (27th March 2012)

Great food, attentive waiter, clean and modern, reasonably priced - we are two very happy customers!

Review by David (21st August 2011)

We visited this restaurant after having several takeaways from here. The food was fantastic, the staff were friendly. The restaurant is run by two brothers and a few friends, this family run restaurant goes the extra mile to ensure that every customer is happy. The younger of the brothers came over to our table to ensure we were okay.

It wasn't over priced as we were allowed to bring our own drinks. I think i have found my new local curry house. Keep up the good work.

Review by Kimberley Hurst (8th March 2010)

Vindaloo is really nice and the decor is fresh and very pretty. Although I think the waiting area is in the wrong place, its currently situated at the back of the restaurant which you have to walk all the way through to get to. We were seated almost straightaway so we didn't have to wait very long. Our waitress was very nice although a smile would of been nice. We ordered some drinks, they don't serve alcoholic drinks although you can take your own. We ordered a couple of poppadoms and the chutney tray to start with, which was absolutely delicious. The Mango chutney was lovely and the garlic chutney was so nice we could easily of ate just that. Our starters came not long after that. I ordered the Mishti Kebab Puri which was absolutely delicious. It contained pieces of chicken and lamb and then sheek kebab with pineapple essences and a light spice. My husband had the Jhinga Butterfly which was a King Prawn covered in breadcrumbs with a light spice. They weren't kidding when they said a King Prawn. We ordered a couple more drinks before our main meals came out. We ordered one portion of pilau rice but I think we should of ordered two, we also ordered a garlic and coriander naan bread. I had Lamb Rogan Josh and my husband had Chicken Korma, both were equally delicious but we were so full up it was really hard to finish it all. Apart from a mix up with the Naan bread (we received a chilli naan instead of the garlic and coriander one so I burnt my tongue) we had a fabulous time and a really great meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant either to eat in or take away. You won't be disappointed if you dine here.

Review by Richie B (11th December 2009)

We go regularly to this restaurant and it is the best Bangladeshi/Indian cuisine on the Wirral. The service is excellent and ALL the staff work very, very hard to make sure you have an excellent evening, Well done and keep up the good work and quality food. Richard and Paula Beckett.

Review by Jon Devun (31st May 2009)

The food was truly tantalising best Indian in town by far

Review by Sue (7th September 2008)

My son and I visited Vindaloo last Thursday, and was very impressed. Food was excellent, with the bonus you can take your own drink.

Review by Dave (19th August 2008)

excellent

Review by Jane Crocley (15th August 2008)

This restaurant is truly wonderful we had a great meal last Friday with excellent service

Review by David Healen (8th August 2008)

Wonderful settings, great food Definitely recommend a visit. The staff 10-10, Food 10-10, Decor 10-10

Review by Andy@hotmail.com (7th August 2008)

Fabulous definitely one of the best Indian restaurants I've been to on the wirral

Review by George Allenson (4th August 2008)

We were recommended this restaurant by one of our friends who lives close to the restaurant so we thought we would give it a try to see what all the fuss is about.

The decor was different from your usual living room Indian restaurant with elegant flooring and marble tables. It also had traditional Indian clothing from the walls which gave it that contemporary but homely feeling.

The food was perfect i had the chat starter and it was perfectly spiced with a long flavour. Where as my partner went for bhajees, For mainmeal i had to go for the vindaloo with boiled rice. the curry was v.hot but unlike many restaurants i could actually taste the flavours. My partner tried the chicken kudu, she said it was full of flavour and she had never tried such adish on the wirral.

We will definitely be recommending this restaurant to our friends well done guys keep up the good work

Review by Mrs Smith (24th July 2008)

Absolutely delicious!!

More about Vindaloo Indian Restaurant Contemporary Cuisine, Prenton
Send us your comments about Vindaloo Indian Restaurant Contemporary Cuisine, Prenton and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!