Route 38, Plymouth Reader Reviews

More about Route 38, Plymouth
Send us your comments about Route 38, Plymouth and get £20 off a case of wine *

Route 38

American

A38, Trerulefoot, Saltash, Plymouth, PL12 5BL
Call this Venue on 01752 851 038 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Roger Deane (12th April 2012)

Have been calling here when it was a "Little Chef" and have continued to call every time we come down to Cornwall its a great place to stop and refuel with great food and service with a smile!!!!

Review by Christine (8th March 2011)

highly recommended great food good prices and good atmosphere kids loved it

Review by Alan B (23rd February 2011)

Our party of 5 adults, 4 children went to Route 38 tonight. First class. Great food, great atmosphere, great value. Highly recommended.

Review by Buster (16th February 2011)

Well what can i say about this place, we have been coming here since it opened back in 2005, be it in the T4 Transporter or on the motorbikes depending on the weather its a great place to come, the staff are great the food is great to can't fault the place love it here, if you come you wont be disappointed.

Review by Harley Fatboy (13th November 2010)

EXCELLENT food and atmosphere, great staff, always friendly with great service.

The place just needs to be checked out, better than some joints in the states, music is better too.

CHECK IT OUT, GREAT PLACE

Review by Debs (12th September 2010)

love this place have now been 3 times and never been disappointed. love the food,highly recommend it the cleanliness, the atmosphere, the staff.

Review by M.home (28th August 2009)

we were holidaying in Looe came across this place.Wonderful menu,wonderful food,great service and a wonderful place and a great atmosphere.altogether a pleasant dining experience

Review by Cvrl (24th November 2008)

Love, Love, LOVE the breakfasts in here, plenty of very nicely cooked food and what an atmosphere! The music alone would keep us returning time and time again. I had the 'Americana' breakfast with two egg, bacon and sausage and two large pancakes with a little jug of maple syrup. It's just right and I didn't eat again all day!

Review by Sam (25th October 2007)

I was recommended this place, so i took the family, BRILLIANT, what can i say the food was brilliant and so was the service, my youngsters were given colouring to do whilst waiting for their food, which they ate all of it .
I can recommend the ribs and the fajitas,
the smokey BBQ sauce was lovely, i thought the waitress looked like she loved working there, if i was younger! TRY IT YOURSELF

Review by Big Block (24th October 2007)

What an EXCELLENT place, we had a brilliant time the staff were so friendly and the food was so authentic of the good ole U S A .

VERY RECOMENDED

Gary and family

Review by V8 Ram (11th June 2007)

A great place to enjoy a large American size plate of excellent food, the staff are so happy and helpful, the jukebox is playing all the classic rock hits and to finish of if you are into cars then keep one eye on the car park.

Review by Sam And Da Van (27th April 2006)

A very enjoyable meal, excellent American portions, staff are brilliant, very friendly and happy . The restaurant is the obvious place to go car spotting while we were there we saw a lot of very interesting cars in the car park, BRILLIANT

More about Route 38, Plymouth
Send us your comments about Route 38, Plymouth and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!