Michaels Indian Restaurant, Thornton-Cleveleys Reader Reviews

More about Michaels Indian Restaurant, Thornton-Cleveleys
Send us your comments about Michaels Indian Restaurant, Thornton-Cleveleys and get £50 off a case of wine *

108 Fleetwood Road North, Thornton, Thornton-Cleveleys, FY5 4AF
Call this Venue on 01253 828080 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Unhappy About Michael's (8th November 2013)

The food was sweet. All the curries were sweetened and we left them because of it.

The staff aren't interested in complaints.

Review by Kath & Shannon (7th September 2013)

I've eaten at some of the finest Indian restaurants in the North West of England over the years of which we have many, I would definitely rate Michaels in the Joint 2nd for quality & cleanliness
Though a resounding FIRST place overall for of Value for money, Staff/ management efficiency & friendliness
I've visited their takeaway outlet near vicarage lane Blackpool
( CURRYTIME) had fantastic meals there also Lynn an the staff there are second to none
I look forward to the New restaurant opening ... Passed by yesterday & it looks very classy :)
( I believe it's 16th Sept 2013 ) CAN'T WAIT Can I book a table for 10 in advance

Review by Barty (12th November 2012)

4 of us dined hear on Friday night and ordered 4 seperate currys' - chicken Karahi, chicken lahori, chicken madras and chicken salone. All meals tasted exactly the same, except for the extra chilli powder in the Salone. How do you explain that one??!!!! Plus the Tarka Dall was very poor, full of chilli's and reheated!!!!!
Anyway you don't need to be a rocket scientist, to guess that we won't be eating here again!

Review by Derek. (12th October 2012)

Having visited for the first time on the occassion of my birthday I was highly delighted. Food friendly staff of the highest standard. Would certainly recommend to all and be re-visiting again and again.
Thank You. Derek Mitchell.

Review by Fran (28th March 2012)

Fabulous place, good price, good staff, massive portions and quality to go with it! top tip - order a naan bread :p

Review by Chris (20th January 2012)

Very good food and big portions, it's a shame the staff are charging customers to pay the bill on a debit card, I was charged £1 to pay for a takeaway I am disappointed and will think again next time?

Review by Markos The Bear (3rd October 2011)

First ate here I was full of flu, but my brother insisted on taking me out for dinner for my birthday..... Their Jalfrezi is superb and the staff friendly and helpful... helped clear my head too, so I guess I could state their food has medicinal properties, hahahaha. The second time was ordering take-away for delivery and there was a cock up with our order... the duty manager actually came back with the missing items along with a number of complimentary extras by way of apology.... this was above and beyond what I would expect and was greatly appreciated... all in all a cracking restaurant and priced exceptionally fairly

Review by Andy (27th May 2011)

I work at Manchester Airport. Whenever I take a curry to work on nights, from Michaels, I get loads of requests for orders. Did it last night and it went down a treat. Superb meal.

Review by Jason (13th November 2010)

My wife and I tried Michael's Indian restaurant last night for the first time, and can honestly say we were both blown away with the flavour of there Chicken Salone, coupled together with there Mushroom Fried Rice.
We both enjoy hot spicy food, but finding the balance between heat and flavour is key with this type of dish, as often the wonderful flavour of the different spices used whilst being cooked is overpowered, and in some cases even lost to the heat of the dish.
The balance of heat and flavour were both absolutely perfect as we could taste the many different spices all working in harmony together, whilst still being a hot dish.

Review by Michelle (8th November 2010)

Me and my partner absolutely love Michaels - the portion sizes are exceptional and really good value for what you get! The only criticism I have, is that the Korma is a bit too creamy for my liking, but I cannot fault anything else! Greatly recommended!

Review by Wendy (14th July 2010)

Michaels is a fabulous restaurant, with a large choice of Indian dishes, all delicious.
The staff are all helpful and very pleasant.
I would highly recommend it.

Review by Kirsty (28th October 2007)

My Partner and myself have been to many Indian restaurants in the Fylde and elsewhere including a well reputed one in Rusholme and Michael's wins hands down everytime. We love it and will continue to visit often.

Review by Food Tester And Scorer (1st September 2007)

we had the takeaway and the food was excellent

Review by Margaret Martin (6th January 2007)

i have just moved to the Cleveleys area three months ago, we are a family who adore indian food and found michaels by chance, thank goodness as it's one of the best we have had, we order once a week and have it delivered to the door by friendly staff, in such a short time i think we have tried most starters main courses also pizza and kebabs, and the keema nan is to die for not once have we been disappointed in anything we have ordered, happy dayz.

Review by Chris (26th December 2006)

We visit over and over again and we are always impressed. It is a great eat in or takeaway. If delivery is required it is always on time and hot. A great affordable treat at any time

Review by Kitzy (13th April 2006)

After visiting Michaels last week with our friends from London, we had such an enjoyable evening that I feel compelled to tell everyone. People are very forthcoming with complaints and criticisms but strangely hold back on compliments. Well Michaels serve the tastiest Indian food we have ever had. The restaurant is welcoming and very stylish and the staff are so polite and friendly and even have a good sense of humour (a rare commodity these days !) Any one who loves Indian food and hasn't been yet - GET TO MICHAELS. QUICK.

Review by Dave (9th April 2006)

Food is great. Never eaten in restaurant but takeaways the best in the area. Curries, pizzas and huge tasty kebabs. Can highly recommend it. The establishment is very well furnished and clean. Staff are friendly and professional.

Review by Sandeep Patel (13th December 2005)

I would recommend Michaels to anyone, what a fantastic place, I can honestly say this is the best Indian cuisine I have ever had, and cant wait to come back

Review by Vanessa (25th November 2005)

Simply the best Indian restaurant I have ever been too.

Review by Kirsty (22nd September 2005)

After many takeaways delivered from Michaels and sampling practically all the menu, curries, pizzas and the famous kebabs, we decided to visit the restaurant. We were greeted by cheerful, friendly staff, served what has to be the tastiest Indian food available and at a great price; 4 courses for £11.50. On the rare occasions that we manage to get a babysitter we definitely will go to Michaels.

Review by Anonymous By Request (28th April 2005)

Michaels, the most talked about Indian restaurant in the Fylde, truly justifies the hype. Scrumptious food, refreshing, modern surroundings, and friendly, helpful staff makes a visit here a memorable one. Thanks for making my 21st a huge success.

Review by Anonymous By Request (11th February 2005)

The best nan bread I've ever had!!!!

Review by Anonymous By Request (1st February 2005)

Really enjoyed everything about this place, the food and service first class. Well done !

Review by Anonymous By Request (10th January 2005)

What a fabulous restaurant. As a member of an elite curry society we are experienced curry eaters with some of our members having thirty to forty years experience of curry sampling. In our opinion there is no other restaurant in the North West which compares with the standards you will find here. The most authentic curries we have tasted Naan breads to die for, all the staff were very cheerful but more importantly were most helpful without being intrusive. The restaurant is clean bright and airy. Overall is a definite "WOW" factor.

Review by Anonymous By Request (8th November 2004)

We have been to Michael's restaurant on numerous occasions now. The food and service were excellent. The comments of other reviewers about young inexperienced staff have now been taken on board, they now have authentic well trained staff. The food is beyond reproach, easily the best (IMO) Indian on the Fylde. The naan breads are obviously cooked fresh to order (you might expect this) and are definitely worthy of comment. They are huge!! The decor is marvellous, very comfortable and of modern design. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone.

Review by Anonymous By Request (24th April 2004)

We've now made made three visits to Michaels since the chaotic opening night in November 2003. The standard of food is excellent and the menu is certainly unique in its layout and adaptations of some traditional favourites. Maybe this is the reason we keep coming back
We have one or two criticisms though,particularly with the standard of waiting on. Employing too many teenagers who clearly have no training or aptitude for the task has frequently been a big let down which we have seen little evidence of improvement in subsequent visits. A second lesser fault is the consistancy of some portion sizes, is it just us or do the starters shrink on busy nights ?

Review by Anonymous By Request (28th January 2004)

We have eaten at Michaels several times now and have enjoyed each visit. It was so refreshing to dine in such a modern and bright restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the food on each occassion was consistently delicious.( The naan breads are out of this world!)

Review by Anonymous By Request (5th January 2004)

We have not visited Michaels 3 times over the xmas period and we where very impressed on each occasion.
The quality of the curry is properly one of the best on the Fylde coast with generous portion sizes (the
Nan breads as big enough for 2 to share). The menu has the usual standard curries plus a good selection
of Michaels specials. If you are feeling hungry I recommend you try on of the "Puri" dishes off the
starter menu.
Also of note is they also have a pizza menu(!!) to keep those non curry lovers
happy if your out in a big group.[LDT]

More about Michaels Indian Restaurant, Thornton-Cleveleys
Send us your comments about Michaels Indian Restaurant, Thornton-Cleveleys and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!