Bourne Arms Hotel, Knott End-On-Sea Reader Reviews

More about Bourne Arms Hotel, Knott End-On-Sea
Send us your comments about Bourne Arms Hotel, Knott End-On-Sea and get £20 off a case of wine *

Bourne May Road, Knott End-On-Sea, FY6 0AB
Call this Venue on 01253 810400 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Phil (16th August 2013)

I have been staying in the Bourne Arms for over a week now. The staff are all really good looking after my needs. Great family atmosphere. The owner Chris really made us feel welcome, and the food was fresh home made and very impressive. I am staying in one of the newly refurbished rooms and were very impressed. I will definitely stay here again

Review by Annemarie (14th August 2013)

We have just returned home from a day out in Fleetwood and then took the ferry across to Knott End. We decided to have a light meal and a drink at the Bourne Arms. We ordered a cheese sandwich, a cheese garlic bread and a portion of chips which came to over £14!!! We sat down on a dirty table full of salt while the 4 staff were sitting outside smoking!!
The garlic bread was by far the worst we ever had. There was far too much cheese on it and made the whole pizza extremely greasy and the base soggy and was really uneatable. It made us feel sick!
The cheese sandwich was very average with large chopped onion pieces in it, the salad had brown old leaves and the tomato had still the stalk in it. What can one really do wrong with a simple sandwich?? It was made with a complete couldn't care less attitude by the chef.
I got up and complained (nicely!) to the bar staff (girl with a tooth through her ear) and she just said "OH" to me and walked away. Then I said " is that all you can say to me" and she turned her back and totally ignored me!!
I must say this is a totally rude and unprofessional attitude by your staff which I have never came across anywhere else. Not even a word of "SORRY" was said!!! The staff were more concerned with their mobiles and chit-chat among themselves.
I normally don't go round complaining in restaurants AT ALL but this incident really upset us and that is why I had to write to you!!
I do hope you take note of this!!

Review by Heather (14th May 2012)

Me and my mate Janet stayed overnight the other week. The staff are all really lovely. Great family atmosphere. The owner Chris really made us feel welcome, and the food was gorgeous. We had a tour around the newly refurbished rooms and were very impressed. We will definitely stay here again. Also great for group bookings, and it has a nice size function room.

Review by Michael Bell (13th May 2012)

on saturday we caught the ferry accross from fleetwood to Knott End for a meal in the Bourne arms the beer was very good (real ale) and the food was really good the only thing that spoilt our visit was there were five or six blokes stood round a table next to the bar and nearly every word was F this and Fthat i was with my wife there were also children in the bar why could the people behind the bar not tell them ? they were nearer to them than us

Review by Gsxf (13th June 2011)

top notch with new landlord chris really good food and beer

Review by David (7th June 2011)

We recently had a small wake at the bourne after my mothers funeral the help and service we received from the staff there was second to none and the buffet was fantastic more food than we could eat.
A big big thankyou to all the staff at the bourne who made a very sad day a little easier and brighter.
DAVID TRIPPIER.

Review by Alanm (25th February 2011)

We love the food in this place. All home made and top notch. Its just been taken over by the chef and the food is still fantastic. Good luck to the chef with his new venture.

Review by Geoff Adams (27th June 2010)

Recommended for group bookings - chef Chris is near-genius, and he really cares- about his food and for his customers. But obviously book groups well in advance. Good selection of well-kept draught beers etc. Also offers about the only B&B in Knott End, with recently refurb'ed rooms. Can be noisy - but it's a busy pub. Recommended.

Review by Joblogs (10th April 2010)

We just spent a lovely afternoon on the deck watching microlites and small planes landing and taking off on the beach. The food was lovely and served with a smile. The pub inside was quite lively which is great to see. Will definitely be going again.

Review by Northern Girl (3rd December 2009)

New owners now and what a difference to have the pub back as a real pub again,the new owner Tony,certainly knows how to run a good establishment and has had many years in the trade.
The food is really brilliant and great value for money,they also do a small eaters menu, which is great for my mum and dad.
We went on Sunday for lunch and the roast beef was superb,
will be back this Sunday for the Christmas menu.
Keep up the good work.

Review by Sep (18th September 2008)

An excellent pub with fantastic food unfortunately it is let down by a half built flat block located next door that resembles a construction site, disappointing to say the least due to this eye sore.

Review by Tobyjug (20th June 2008)

They now have jazz on a Sunday after Sunday Lunch.
The bands so far are very exciting.

Review by Bj2000 (30th December 2007)

We started going here in august 07 for a carvery on saturdays the food has always been excellent and the kids portions are great value the staff are always willing to help in any way and my three boys got a gift off the chef for xmas
what a great place

Review by Tony (11th October 2007)

The bar service is excellent as well as the carvery at lunch times. Always an excellent choice of meats for the carvery. Barbara and young Leanne are doing a terrific job aided by Jean and Martin in keeping this place the best watering hole in Knott End.

Review by Vanessa Lucas (19th May 2007)



my husband Bob, and I, booked in for my
birthday on 14th May & 15th May, in case
we needed a day to get over it! It was
thoroughly enjoyable & the food was ex-
quisite. The bedroom was extremely com-
fortable & we had a lovely view of the
sea. We would highly recommend it to any-
one who wants to relax.

Review by Keen Bowler (2nd November 2006)

Our bowling club really enjoyed our day out at the Bourne Arms Hotel

Review by Johnjo (18th February 2006)

My wife and I have made several visits to the Bourne Arms and have always had an excellent home cooked meal the service has always been super the staff very pleasant and the view in the dining room cannot be beaten. Highly Recommended. John & Maureen Jones

Review by Anonymous By Request (8th May 2002)

Good home cooking, friendly staff,
panoramic view. Well worth a visit.

Review by Anonymous By Request (4th May 2002)

Every meal over a 6 week period was good value and to an excellent standard.

More about Bourne Arms Hotel, Knott End-On-Sea
Send us your comments about Bourne Arms Hotel, Knott End-On-Sea and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!