Chy-Gro, Blackpool Reader Reviews

More about Chy-Gro, Blackpool
Send us your comments about Chy-Gro, Blackpool and get £20 off a case of wine *

Chy-Gro

Takeaway

261 Talbot Road, Blackpool, FY3 7AZ
Call this Venue on 01253 302749 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Gstones (28th December 2013)

Has to be the best Chinese takeaway in Blackpool!!! Tried many over the years but this one has become our usually as a family. You can tell the difference in good quality and that they use fresh ingredients!

Review by Abs (15th November 2013)

Only chinese I'll use!! LOVE it, best one in Blackpool by far! ^_*

Review by Prs (12th December 2009)

Chy Gro has simply got the best tasting food going if you want a Chinese meal but order early as the food can be a little bland later on into the night also the orders can be wrong, that said, i would highly recommend Chy Gro.

Review by Sam Sid (22nd May 2007)

Im very choosy where i go for my chinese/cantonese meals.. The Chy Gro is the only takeaway i will go to these days, as the food is top notch. No where in Blackpool can come close to the Chy Gro. Do yourself a favour and get down there

Review by Channer (3rd February 2007)

I have been eating at the chy gro since it opened and have got to say that i have tried other Chinese and Cantonese takeaways and have never had the same fresh tasting food has i have had at the chy gro. Not only once but every time ,keep u the excellent cuisine luv channer

Review by Kd (31st December 2006)

This is one of the best Chinese take-aways I have ever experienced. There are many take-aways in my area but we always use Chy-Gro as the food is as always outstanding.

Review by Anonymous By Request (24th December 2006)

Chy Gro is definitely the BEST takeaway in Blackpool without a doubt. Not only is the food out of this world, the price is very reasonable. I have always recommended this establishment to my friends, neighbours and work colleagues. Look no further if you want exceptional Cantonese cuisine!

Review by Dave Bell (28th October 2006)

This take away/eat in is quite simply the best. I have used this take away for over 10 years and have never found anywhere better. So much so I now don't even bother looking for any other Chinese food eatery. This is despite living over 5 miles away and having two other Chinese take-aways within walking distance. You can choose to either eat in, there are a small number of tables, or simply use it as a take-away. Not only is there a wide range of choice throughout the menu, the portions are also generous and filling. The salt & chilli ribs/chicken wings are superb, although there are plenty of other tasty starters, ribs, won-ton, prawn toast etc. As for the main meals if you like beef then go for the beef Cantonese option. Succulent and tender pieces of beef in a rich sauce. There are many different chicken, beef and pork dishes. Quite simply, if you like Chinese food then you MUST try this place.

Review by Anonymous By Request (10th February 2003)

The food was excellent together with the warm friendly service, this place is definitely highly recommended.

Review by Anonymous By Request (9th February 2003)

Very friendly service - food was outstanding and inexpensive - highly recommend - far better than the average takeaway and can has a dining area

More about Chy-Gro, Blackpool
Send us your comments about Chy-Gro, Blackpool and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!