Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant, Blackpool Reader Reviews

More about Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant, Blackpool
Send us your comments about Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant, Blackpool and get £20 off a case of wine *

28 Corporation Street, Blackpool, FY1 1EJ
Call this Venue on 01253 749777 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Rene (17th August 2013)

We took the family to Toast in St Annes today, 6 adults and 2 young children. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again and will recommend this restaurant to others.

Review by Fy2 (23rd October 2011)

Have been several times over the last few months and have sat outside, upstairs and a couple of different places downstairs. I really like the style of the restaurant, its relaxed atmosphere and the staff are always welcoming and i always enjoy the food. Recently had Tuna Steak and i personally prefer mine a little pink, as you can easily over cook it and make it dry. But it was lovely, so tender and tasty. But i will be honest and i do think certain items on the menu are slightly over priced, but that wouldn't put me off. There was a small issue when i last visited on 14.10.11, with flys, when i was sat down stairs near the windows. I discussed with the manager and hopefully that's been resolved.

Review by Wendy (1st July 2011)

have eaten at toast on a number of occasions food is superb staff are very polite and friendly. the steaks are the best and the seabass is to die for all in all i cant fault this place number one place to eat in blackpool

Review by Brian Waterhouse (1st July 2011)

what a great place to eat,modern friendly fantastic food great staff faultless.

Review by Sam (1st July 2011)

went to toast for lunch with some friends we all enjoyed the food and service nice bright modern place would recommend great place to eat fab!!

Review by Mookie (14th October 2010)

First time at Toast and I have to say I was impressed. Spacious with double-height ceiling and a mezzanine level, excellent friendly service which really did stand out (my wife and I both commented on this) and a large and varied menu - almost too much choice. A pleasant surprise to find this place in Blackpool town centre.

Review by Debs (1st October 2010)

I ate at your restaurant on Sunday 26 September with my mum, when we popped in for Sunday lunch. Wonderful food, wonderful service, great value and I shall definitely recommend without any hesitation! Thanks Riccy and Mike for a wonderful lunch!!

Review by Janice (28th September 2010)

My hubby and I ate here on thursday 23rd, great meal, huge portions, great prices and very friendly staff. What more can I say! would definitely go back again.

Review by Dopeydorothy (2nd September 2010)

This is highly recommended - my elderly mother and I had just arrived in Blackpool for the week-end, and were looking for lunch and a drink. We had a lovely table for two, a cocktail each and a first class sharing platter, which was just the job. Our waiter was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely do this again when we come back for another week-end break.

Review by Sharon Fraser (22nd August 2010)

This is the best restaurant we have eaten at in Blackpool. We ate there both nights of our weekend break. The food is out of this world - delicious and fresh. The prices and well placed to make it affordable and the surroundings clean and comfortable - It's a 10/10 for us - I highly recommend it.

Review by Damian (7th June 2010)

The venue was fantastic along with the food, service and atmosphere. I brought some friends and family with me, as it was the first visit here I was a bit nervous as I choose the venue, but it was a very good choice with everyone commenting that they enjoyed themselves!

Review by Wotever (10th May 2010)

Excellent place to eat, food was gr8. The head chef must be amazing

Review by Lilacstar (27th April 2010)

Only eaten here once but the attention to detail by staff was fantastic,food was excellent service excellent as was the atmosphere
keep up the good work we will come again when we are in Blackpool and our waitress Anna was superb, thanks for a lovely lunch

Review by Tadnama (4th April 2010)

Toast is a lovely dining experience; totally what Blackpool need and then some. The service made our evening wonderful (Katie) attended to our every need. Would have liked some OZ wines to choose from. The food was nice but we only sampled the pasta dishes which were 'ok' but we plan to return to explore the menu and hope the wine list has some additions. Would defo encourage anyone in the area to pay Toast a visit

Review by John & Marilyn (18th March 2010)

Last evening we booked for four people for an early evening meal before going on to a show. we were pleasantly greeted and seated in a few minutes and served a drink and then given menus. With out the usual promoting we were told the choice of soups of the day. The food was very good, we all enjoyed our main course and the two sweets and two coffees that followed. The service was very good through out and we will be making a return visit soon.

Review by Josephine And Bernard (13th January 2010)

For anyone not familiar with 'ToasT' - it is very centrally situated in Corporation Street- along from the Grand Theatre. Modern in design it has a great atmosphere. We have been a few times and it has become one of our favourite venues.
A great highlight for us was when we booked the 'Christmas Special Dinner' for the evening of our 10th Wedding Anniversary.
We were royally treated, the cuisine was first rate, there was a solo singer, and all in all we had a wonderful time.-Highly recommended !

Review by Alisa Anderson (7th January 2010)

I enjoyed having a meal at Toast. The cuisine was delicious and met all my expectations including the warm welcome service. The environment reminds me of bars down South and the decor too.
As I always say no harm in trying new things because we are all different after all.
I would highly recommend it. Moreover, I took my mum too and she his a fussy eater yet she liked the environment too.

Review by Jude (17th December 2009)

We went to Toast for our Christmas evening meal from work on 11/12/09 and it was great! Good service and excellent food and a really competitive price, highly recommended! We'll definitely be going again!

Review by Anthea Wilkinson (8th December 2009)

I visit Blackpool to stay with friends on a regular basis and I always get excited about my visit to Toast. The manager Michael always makes us feel welcome, the staff are friendly and efficient and now they have added entertainment its the kind of place you could stay all day!! The meals always have the WOW factor, the atmosphere is always relaxed and friendly and all the staff are passionate about where they work. Keep up the good work, I look forward to many more visits!!

Review by Carly Watson (6th December 2009)

Having visited Blackpool for the weekend, we were after somewhere for a good quality Sunday Lunch and Toast was recommended to us by a friend. For £10.95 for a three course Sunday Lunch menu, the quality of food was absolutely excellent and fantastic value for money. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, and made us all feel welcome. We will definitely be coming back on our next trip to Blackpool!

Review by Mrs Vandercee (1st November 2009)

The staff at toast are absolutely marvelous! I had my lunch on a busy Saturday afternoon and although the staff were rushed off their feet they had plenty of time and patience for each customer and always had smiles on their faces. The food was wonderful, I had the chicken and chorizo salad, the portion was beyond filling. The atmosphere was great...mainly down to the wonderful waiters, waitresses and bar staff.

Review by Kerry (1st November 2009)

I visited Toast with a group of friends, we found the service very friendly, we were welcomed at the door and sat down within seconds, the staff at toast came across very friendly! The food was very nice, and i reasonable price.

Review by Daniel Hastings (1st November 2009)

I really enjoyed my meal at Toast restaurant. The food was at a very high standard and the service was excellent. I was greeted and welcomed by a very friendly waiter with very funky glasses! The whole experience was one to remember and i will be definitely be booking a Christmas meal. I have already recommended it to my friends and colleagues, top class!

Review by Lamby123 (1st November 2009)

Where do i start is the question?? what an amazing time i had eating here, the staff were so friendly, the place is done up amazingly. the food was fantastic, and i enjoyed a nice pint of fosters to wash it all down with, would i go again~?? to right i would, im booking my table now for next weekend

Review by Lori (16th October 2009)

Had a meal here on my hen party and though we were a big party (and quite a noisy party) we had a great night. Food was lovely, staff were fantastic and very helpful. We all got served together (no mean feat with 14 people in the party) and though we pre-booked our food (to save hassle on the night) Mike and his team were very accommodating when we had last minute cancellations and when we ordered extras on the night.

Would definitely visit again and is lovely knowing we have somewhere so fabulous, so near by.

Review by Sall (19th May 2009)

meal was fantasic and real value for money, service was good . well worth another visit.

Review by Jo (8th May 2009)

Our group really enjoyed the Toast experience. Menu was brilliant so much choice, service brilliant and with a smile. We will be visiting again and spreading to word

Review by Paddy (16th March 2009)

Thanks ricci ,we all had a fantastic meal at Toast Cafe & Bar Grill for Tracy's birthday and the wine was lovely too, i recommend your restaurant to everybody.its fab and shall be eating here again very soon.your staff are great and very nice ,also helpful

Review by Lizzy (4th February 2009)

Fantastic value for money, food is excellent, surroundings are clean and modern. The staff are friendly and attentive. I had my birthday party there and it was great. Lisa the manager cant do enough to help. Cheers Toast.

Review by Donna (11th January 2009)

The service is excellent and the food is delicious. You get good size portions and it's great value for money.

Review by B/pool Local (20th November 2008)

We celebrated my partners birthday just after it opened, i had steak which was cooked to perfection and the chips are to die for. The rest of the party ate off the Sunday Lunch menu and were equally pleased, the portions were huge. Great value for money.
We visited a few times after and i must say i was a little disappointed, there was quite a wait for food and drink and when the food did arrive it was Luke warm, there seems to me there is just to many staff standing around not actually doing anything, I don't mind a wait as long as the staff are keeping me informed, instead of stood at the end of the bar talking.
Overall the surroundings are beautiful and i hope the small hitch in service was just down to teething problems!
Hope to see you soon

Review by The Fine Diner (17th November 2008)

Had a fab little lunch here the other week. Had the chicken and chorizo salad and my friend had the steak sandwich. Both were very well presented and the flavours were good. Also the staff are extremely attentive and couldn't do enough for us, helping us find a table, maintaining contact whilst waiting for food. Very good. Just what Blackpool needs!

Review by Janetdoll (26th October 2008)

Fantastic is all i can say about it, the food is fantastic, the staff are fantastic, and the restaurant is fantastic. this is just what blackpool needs, a chic restaurant selling good quality food at excellent prices. Even the early bird menu is amazing. so much choice, and all made fresh to order. well worth a visit and i can't wait to return.

Review by Edt (24th October 2008)

simply the best! great food and the best place in Blackpool!

Review by Jc (22nd October 2008)

BEST FOOD I HAVE TASTED IN YEARS! i even saw Peter Kay (yes THE Peter Kay) there yesterday.

Review by Hayz (21st October 2008)

FANTASTIC! i hadn't heard of Toast and when my friend said you had to try it they were right! it is by far the best and most reasonably priced cafe in town, and at night it has a restaurant menu that is different to anywhere else. Well worth a try....

Review by Paul Flint (21st October 2008)

The style is nice, modern and clean.
The staff are friendly.
The food is what really impressed me. There is plenty of choice on the menu.
Neither me or my wife expected the food to taste so good.
I have eaten at toast a few times now and enjoyed my meal each time.
Some of the meals are a little more expensive than other places in the town centre but be assured you get what you paid for and I am a fussy person.

Review by Gabriel (21st October 2008)

This is by far the best Restaurant in Blackpool. my friend and i visited this weekend and enjoyed the freshly cooked food. the price is very reasonable and the service is second to none. there was a little wait but it was worth it! thanks to all the team at Toast

Review by Robby (21st October 2008)

good food fantastic surroundings and nice staff. what more can you expect...oh...good prices, clean environment and great atmosphere toast has it all. i can honestly say that toast is by far the best venue ive been to in Blackpool.

Review by Stella B (20th October 2008)

Myself and my daughter had lunch at Toast(19th Oct). We had seen a article in the local paper so we thought we would give it a try. Well what can i say it was fantastic the food the staff, this is what Blackpool needs.It was value for money and good sized portions. I would recommend if there is more than 4 of you book! Boy does it get busy! Despite being busy yesterday the staff was calm and the manager managed to say hello to everyone. Thank you. The Baldwins

Review by Lee (4th October 2008)

I have only eaten here once as it's new to town, but I must say that I'm very impressed with the excellent food, choice, price and service. The cleanliness and sumptuous surroundings are second to none. No expense seems to have been spared.

Well done to the owners in this respect.

I will certainly be returning and will definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

Lee

Review by Wozzer (2nd October 2008)

Great food, good feel about the place. Can't wait for the nighttime menu.

More about Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant, Blackpool
Send us your comments about Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant, Blackpool and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!