Buraq, Wigan Reader Reviews

More about Buraq, Wigan
Send us your comments about Buraq, Wigan and get £50 off a case of wine *

Buraq

Indian

266-268 Wigan Road, Bryn, Ashton-in-Makerfield, Wigan, WN4 0AR
Call this Venue on 01942 276 166 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Andy (2nd March 2014)

Wow great value for money and quality food!! Recently new mouth watering dishes have been added on to the menu which I have tried all of them and couldn't fault. Decoration sleek and warming atmosphere with lovely staff been coming here for over 10years. Never a problem with Buraq. FANTASTIC !!!!!!

Review by Mr Knowles (22nd February 2013)

Excellent never had a bad meal, and staff are very friendly and £20 special deal is excellent value never finished it yet.

Review by Katie D (3rd August 2012)

Please can you give me the web address for your Thai retaurant. Am getting rave reviews about it. Want to have a look at the menu please.

Review by Sam J (19th July 2012)

Had a great meal here a couple of weeks ago. Have had great meals eating in and taking away and they always manage to slip a beer in your hand whilst you wait for the take away to be ready. Really good customer service and excellent authentic food, if you haven't yet try this restaurant!!

Review by Joycie Brown (2nd July 2012)

We always get a fantastic meal from The Buraq ... We've been customers for years. Absolutely delicious! 10/10

Review by C Bolton (1st January 2012)

We took a family of eight on new years eve we had to book and pay a deposit but it was worth it .great food 3 courses and drinks for £20 each good value.

Review by Julie Wink (7th August 2011)

highly recommended , good food , friendly staff , air conditioned ( was very cold last time we visited though )

Review by Ameerun (14th April 2010)

I am happy to get takeaway from buraq, my bill was just over £20.00 and i got 2 papadon, onion, mango, mint sauce, 2 piece of onion bhaji and a bottle of beer and i got one lolly for my son and one lolly for my daughter. so i am very glad to get takeaway from buraq indian restaurant. i recommend everyone to go,
if you think i am lying, go and check for your self. it is the best quality food aswell! container was full of the curry lots of meat and pinky pinky hot. so i am very glad. lots of thank to the owner.

Review by Brian Griffin (16th January 2010)

My wife and I have been to the Buraq many, many times and have been impressed on each and every occasion. It scores highly in all areas: the owner, Mr Talib, and his staff set standards of friendliness and approachability which many restaurant owners would do well to follow; the reasonably priced food is never less than first rate and the restaurant itself is light, airy and well furnished. I have taken many friends, colleagues and clients there over the years and everyone one of them has been as impressed as I am.

Review by Dawn Parfitt (22nd October 2009)

I have eaten in the restaurant and had many take aways from Buraq. I could never complain about the quality of the food. As I am a particularly fussy about quality of food I don't have Indian food from anywhere else. At Buraq the food is full of flavour and superb. I may return this Christmas with my young family.

Review by Dawn P (22nd October 2009)

I have eaten in the restaurant and had many take aways from Buraq. I could never complain about the quality of the food. As I am a particularly fussy about quality of food I don't have Indian food from anywhere else. At Buraq the food is full of flavour and superb. I may return this Christmas with my young family.

Review by Kate Lauson (25th March 2009)

just had a meal on mother day and the food was like very high quality and had a reasonable price. and after the meal they give us a free Amaranth, and i ask one of there waiter they said they give it free every sunday.
i very happy and i will come back again.
what about you? try once your life, you will enjoy it!
buraq in Ashton-in-Makerfield it is the best Indian restaurant to eat.

Review by Anita (29th January 2009)

i been to this restaurant and its the best food and they have a very good price. also i only spent £20.00 and they gave me some stuff free, for example:
2 poppadom
onion mango mint
+ onion bhaji
+ A BOTTLE OF TIGER BEER!
so i am really happy with there service.

Review by Angela (28th March 2007)

A great take away and restaurant. Staff are friendly and the service is great. Every meal I have had, both take aways and in the restaurant, has always been excellent. I would definitely recommend the Buraq to anyone

Review by Annette (27th January 2006)

My family has been visiting this Indian for the past couple of years Talif the owner is always friendly and pleased to meet everyone. The staff are pleasant and speak very good English. The food is excellent with a wide range of choice but not at rip off prices. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys Indian cuisine.......try the Tayef kebab or the Tandoori trout as a starter but be warned they are only for the very hungry!. We have eaten Indian food in many many places but the Buraq is up there with the best. 10/10 all round for me

More about Buraq, Wigan
Send us your comments about Buraq, Wigan and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!