Spaghetti House Restaurant, Lancaster Reader Reviews

More about Spaghetti House Restaurant, Lancaster
Send us your comments about Spaghetti House Restaurant, Lancaster and get £50 off a case of wine *

18 Mary Street, Lancaster, LA1 1UW
Call this Venue on 01524 846 011 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Helen (12th July 2012)

I absolutely LOVE this Italian restaurant. Really relaxing surroundings and very pleasant staff. I have never had a better pizza anywhere else and would recommend the Spaghetti House to even the most hard to please diner - you will not be disappointed!! Even though I never sampled the desserts they looked absolutely amazing and next time I visit I may just try one!

Review by Hannah (26th November 2007)

The restaurant was a lot larger than i expected and same can be said of the menu. The friendly staff were on hand to help and the service was outstanding. Although the staff were extremely busy, they still managed to make us feel welcome. I would recommend booking, as the place is popular and always seems to be full. I will be returning soon to try something new.

Review by Mr James (17th September 2007)

I have been visiting the spaghetti house for the past 7 years and find the service to be one of the best around. The staff make us feel extremely welcome and cannot do enough for us. I have never had a bad meal their and if anything my only fault would be that the portions are to generous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and have taken friends there on many occasions.

Review by Chris (17th September 2007)

I cannot fault the service no matter how big or small the size of the party I dine with. The food is always consistently good and the happy hour is amazing value for money. The menu is so varied and someone would be hard pushed not to find something they would like.

Review by Coral Rose (5th August 2007)

This is a very quaint little restaurant that has a very varied menu that caters for not only the meat and fish eaters but also for vegetarians offering alternatives such as mushroom stroganoff.

It has subdued lighting which makes it a very cosy and romantic little venue if you want it to be. The excellent food and friendly service makes it ideal for any celebration such as birthdays. There is a small seating area outside the restaurant which caters for the smokers.

At first glance the menu appears pricey. However, be careful when ordering side dishes as they can be quite large portions!!
On my first visit we ordered a few side orders and ended up with a banquet that could have fed four!!

If you are going on a romantic date, or a special anniversary dinner I would whole heartedly recommend this restaurant. May be advisable to book and check closing times as they dont open very late.

Also check out their early bird diners offer.
Ive never been for an early tea but there are some good deals if you want to try it out.

Review by Anonymous By Request (21st March 2005)

Very good atmosphere, very good food and modestly priced.
An eclectic mix of clients.
Currently my favourite Italian pizza and pasta house

Review by Anonymous By Request (8th September 2004)

My wife and I and our four kids go to this great place at happy hour. We all eat and have a couple of drinks for around £35-£38.Excellent value. You can't beat it in Lancaster

Review by Anonymous By Request (25th May 2004)

pleasant , food enjoyable but possibly a little on the expensive side

More about Spaghetti House Restaurant, Lancaster
Send us your comments about Spaghetti House Restaurant, Lancaster and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!