Yorkshireman Restaurant, Halifax Reader Reviews

We're sorry but Yorkshireman Restaurant, Halifax has closed. The restaurant address / phone number and reader reviews are shown for your information only.

Find other Restaurants in Halifax
View all British restaurants in Yorkshire
Discover special offers and discounts for restaurants in Yorkshire

2 Towngate, Hipperholme, Halifax, HX3 8JB
Call this Venue on 01422 206130 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Rb (3rd February 2010)

cracking meal on Tuesday night, recommend the halibut, my wife raved about the pheasant, lovely staff, open fires and a very relaxing atmosphere. makes a refreshing change to find such a lovely privately run restaurant, very well done, we will be back!!!!!!!

Review by Klo (28th April 2009)

Good food and service, portions on the small size

Review by Spacker (29th August 2008)

Absolutely Superb meal, the Lamb Henry is outstanding, brilliant hosts and comfortable surroundings, well worth a visit or two.

Review by Jonathan (14th October 2006)

The best meal I have ever had in the whole of West Yorkshire if not the UK, a well balanced melange of traditional seasonal fair coupled with the presentation of a Michelin star restaurant & delivery that is militarily efficient with a staff who can't do enough for you without being obtrusive. Your enjoyment is theirs! make your way to Hipperholme for a touch of nostalgia wrapped in tradition and garnished with quality and service. My recommendation has to be the Lamb Henry, a must!

Review by Gaynor (11th October 2006)

Recommended by friends. Very enjoyable evening in comfortable surroundings. Pay a visit, you will not be disappointed.

Review by Venessa (11th October 2006)

What a truly wonderful gourmet experience! I have never tasted Lamb Henry like it, it was just divine. I started with Scallops which were fantastic, they were cooked to perfection & the Creme Brulee was to die for. A perfect meal, in a perfect setting...with first class service.

Review by Laura (11th October 2006)

What a fantastic evening! Lovely atmosphere- cosy, candle lit and classy!! Food absolutely gorgeous! Cooked to perfection and presented like artwork!! Something for all tastes. Hosts warm and welcoming and obviously passionate about good food, wine and service. 10 out of 10!

Review by Natalie (11th October 2006)

What a wonderful place, its very cosy.
I love food..... and this is the most important thing about going out. What can I say it was fantastic. The scallops are fab. Really big and wonderful sauce it also had a bit of carrot as well which I didn't think would go but it did.
Fillet steak medium rare peppercorn sauce yum yum the potatoes were also gorgeous. Asked for more potatoes too and got them.
Sticky toffee pud to finish, and again very nice.
The service was excellent and I have been here 4 times now and all my other visits were just as good too. You must book on a weekend as it is only a small restaurant.

Review by Joanie (11th October 2006)

A superb evening spent in cosy surroundings, food was excellent, words can't describe how delicious everything was. Hosts Robbie and Bev were welcoming and helpful, all the staff were smiling and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend a visit and can't wait to go again.

Review by Lucy (14th August 2006)

Had a really lovely evening on Saturday 12th August, i was amongst a party of 6 and ages ranged from 17 to 70 and they catered for everyone's needs, food was piping hot and delicious especially the prawns and the service was lovely, its really nice to see smiling people who enjoy what they do. Beverley is an expert on wine and if you take her advice your meal will be more enjoyable, we will definitely visit again.

More about Yorkshireman Restaurant, Halifax
Send us your comments about Yorkshireman Restaurant, Halifax and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!