Theos Greek Restaurant, Hebden Bridge Reader Reviews

More about Theos Greek Restaurant, Hebden Bridge
Send us your comments about Theos Greek Restaurant, Hebden Bridge and get £50 off a case of wine *

12 Bridge Gate, Hebden Bridge, HX7 8EX
Call this Venue on 01422 845337 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Bren (29th June 2011)

we were at THEO'S last weekend, and we had a brilliant time, it was packed, and had a short wait but we were told this as there's only the owner chef in the kitchen doing the cooking.

Review by Hazel (19th February 2011)

I'd like to reiterate what other diners have said - the chef and food are great but some of the staff (the chef's family, I think) can be very rude indeed.

Review by Thelma (14th November 2010)

I have frequented Theos on several occasions,and can heartily recommend it.To anyone who is looking for an authentic,warm and hospitable venue in which to partake of excellent food ,you would have to go a long way to find any better. The food is cooked by Nick ,who is the chef/owner and his wife Androulla is a superb and very competent manager of the restaurant. I have always found all the staff very courteous and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
My friends and I always feel like we have had a V.I.P night out made even more special when at the end of the evening Nick the chef comes round the room to mingle with the guests!.....yes thats what I said GUESTS....because that's how they make you feel.not just customers!
thank you Androulla ,Nick and all your staff for fantastic quality food ,service and wonderful nights out!

Review by Colette (11th November 2010)

Just had to write and say what a great time we've had at THEO'S the food is great and seems to taste better each time we go, Nick is the owner along with his wife who runs the restaurant very well i might add she lovely and friendly, Nick is the chef and he is a brilliant one, he does it all on his own, the food is great as so is the atmosphere the staff are friendly and polite and nothing is to much trouble, you can still take your own wine although they have a bar and a wine list, plus house wine, it's 95p per person to take your own a small charge for the privilege. they sell soft drinks water tap, or other, it's clean and friendly and a great place to meet if your coming from different directions, like our friend it's half way for us and ideal. We visit Cyprus many a time but THEO'S food is better here than over there, the kleftico is cooked for 7hrs and its fab, my wife likes there mousaka, we've just booked for my wife's birthday. looking forward to going again. keep up the good work Nick Androulla and Staff

Review by Val (10th November 2010)

We have been to THEO'S several times and i must say it's consistent in all way's, the food always seems to taste better than the last time we went. NICK the owner is a great chef i don't know how he does it all himself , his wife runs the restaurant along with there staff and she does a splendid job. They have a bar and a wine list, inc house wine, if you want you can take your own wine at a small charge of 95p per person. soft drinks inc tap water as well as bottled are available, it's very clean and comfortable, the atmosphere is good. it's a good place to meet if your coming from different directions. well done nick and and roulla and staff we enjoy it everytime we come.

Review by Brenda (4th November 2010)

we went to Theo's friday night and had a great meal, we were surprised at what came with the main course normally you have o order pots and veg as extra's but at THEO'S there was no need it all came delicious rice the potatoes were amazing and a huge table salad, the dressing was to die for. everything was superb they were very busy, the service was good he staff friendly we had a chat with the chef and his wife, it's a lovely relaxed atmosphere were you can enjoy a good evening of good food, good service and relax with your own wine or buy THEO'S, FANTASTIC we've booked to go again in a couple of weeks

Review by Ellie Greenwood (26th October 2010)

I am sending in this recommendation on THEO'S because it is the best in all way's, the food the service it's all good try the liqueur coffees there large and great. we were there Saturday night it was spoilt by a couple who moaned cause what she ordered wasn't on the menu any longer, the owners wife was very professional and apologised due to it being a busy night, its an extensive menu, and lots of choice. THEO'S is a lovely restaurant run by the chef and his wife, staff are friendly too were going back very soon......

Review by Lou (25th July 2010)

I have been to Theo's twice and have no complaints about the food but don't go here if you want to be treated well and get good customer service. I asked very nicely about an item on my bill which I did not order, I was subjected to shouting across the room by the waitress's and comments, no kind way of showing you how the bill added up or any good customer service. Also the main server is very very rude, she went round the room rudely asking people to move their bags. Not kindly but very meanly "I might trip over it, move it". I have never been to a place where the staff are so rude. As I said the food is good but don't go here for good service!

Review by Chrissie (16th July 2010)

this is a great restaurant excellent food, all freshly cooked by the owner on his own, the kleftico is cooked slowly for 7hrs he told us, which is fantastic, its a very busy place, you can take your ow wine or buy from there, keo beer mythos lager, we felt we were in cyprus again, the owners wife is very friendly as so are the staff. a great night we will be back you certainly get value for money in every way. thankyou theo's

Review by Collette (16th July 2010)

we were at theo's on the 10th july we go all the time and all of us have a great time, sometimes we go in groups of 6 or more, the food is to die for, the bonus is you can buy there or take your own wine etc., the service is very good and they have a lovely veranda were you can sit on a warm evening with your wine, it's also a smoking area, never are we disappointed...

Review by Vicky (14th July 2010)

Fantastic food, huge portions and good customer service

Review by Helen (2nd May 2010)

absolutely fantastic. the owners are great the service is great, a great night out.........

Review by Val (2nd May 2010)

we have been going a while now and its great we were there on Saturday 1st may with friends the owner is a great chef, you can sometimes hear if ranting but its great he does everything himself. Gordon Ramsey and the other chefs are not a patch on nick, he's friendly, and a great chef. he runs the restaurant with his wife she's wonderful and a true professional handles every situation well, ' see's that your happy and nothing is to much trouble for her..
the staff are very good also. we always recommend Theo's thank you nick and androulla..................

Review by Sammy And Micheal (2nd May 2010)

we were recommend and it is everything our friends said it would be fantastic, huge portions great atmosphere, good service, thank you to the owners nick and androulla, we will be back..

Review by Dorothy And Peter (17th February 2010)

Theo's is definitely our favourite restaurant and we are regular customers. The food (cooked by Nick the chef who is also the owner) is absolutely brilliant. The portions are more than generous and can't imagine anyone leaving the restaurant not full!!!Nick is very passionate about his food and restaurant, hence he always circulates in the restaurant later in the evening when cooking is over. A very friendly and hospitable restaurant.

Review by Eileen And Mr. Garlic Bread Man (30th March 2009)

We have been coming here for years and the standard is always consistent. last week we took friends and relatives from Ireland and couldn't have had a more enjoyable night, as usual great food, and a wonderful atmosphere. A little oasis!

Review by Steve (8th November 2008)

The food and service is excellent, only 2 grumbles - they don't take credit or debit cards, only cash - and they don't provide jugs/glasses of tap water, but sell small bottles of water.

Review by Neil & Christina (25th August 2008)

The food is superb, me and my wife love it we would eat there every night if we could afford to. The food is worth what you pay for it and you never leave hungry. Nick and Androulla are superb hosts it is like you are part of the family when you walk in. Now it is licensed it is even better.

Review by Christiana Modestou (5th August 2008)

Food is excellent!!!!!!!!!!/Owners fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If Theo's rest. opens in Cyprus most of Greek Taverns there, are going to close down cause meze they offer cannot be compared with Theo's (Range 1-10 - They can only be rated with a 5!).
Nick & Androulla : Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
XXXXXXXX Andrew & Christiana

Review by Michelle (11th July 2008)

I went to this restaurant with two friends and my sister after it was recommended to me. We had the Greek Feast for four people at £19.95 each and it was worth every penny. The selection of dishes was superb, they tasted delicious, the restaurant was warm and authentically decorated and the couple who own it were very friendly and welcoming. You can also take your own wine, which helps if you prefer a specific wine. This is a place i will visit time and again and never be bored or leave feeling hungry!! I was stuffed and felt like i would never eat again, highly recommended.

Review by Sindy & Mark (19th June 2008)

We eat regular at THEO'S and would recommend to anyone and everyone, the staff are excellent and Nick comes to speak with you throughout your meal. fabulous restaurant, if i could afford to eat out every night i would

Review by Warren (7th June 2008)

This is the best Greek Restaurant in the county! The food is fantastic the portions are massive and the owners are wonderful!! Stop press: they are now licenced and you can buy beer and wine.

Review by Helena (17th May 2008)

We have visited Theo's Greek restaurant on many occasions and so have my friend's,the food is absolutely out of this world it is just like been in Cyprus great atmosphere and will most definitely be coming back.

Review by Sue (20th February 2008)

This restaurant should be receiving the Michelin Star, and numerous other awards, It really should, the food is absolutely out of this world, its busy every night of the week and you need to book at least 2 weeks in advance to and Nick who is the owner is also the chef and he does it alone, amazing, the restaurant is run by his wife Andrula (not sure of the spelling) professional in all ways. Excellent food, superb atmosphere and is now a licensed restaurant so you don't have to bring your own bottle any more. Thanks to Nick and Andrula for many a wonderful time

Review by Denise (16th February 2008)

we have been to Greece for the past few years and wanted to experience the Greek atmosphere in England. we were not disappointed. Atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly and service was excellent, especially with our 2 1/2 tear old son. we had the Mezzi. what can we say, fantastic! the chicken kebabs cooked over the grill were sooooo tender, and the lamb was the best we've ever eaten. cant wait to go back.

Review by Mick & Rene (9th October 2007)

We have been going to THEO'S for many years now, and have NEVER been disappointed...
As stated by numerous other diners, at Theo's... The food is SUPERB!!,
and the portions are ENORMOUS!!
Only venture here with a very hearty appetite.

The starters: DOLMADES (Stuffed Vine Leaves) are a delight...
And the Grilled Cheeses: HALUMI or FETA is very tasty...

My favourite meal, the KLEFTIKO (Greek Lamb) the biggest I have had anywhere
And beautifully cooked every time.
My wife adores the KEBABS too.

The cost is more than reasonable, especially as most meals come with Rice & Potatoes (done with a hint of chilli) & a HUGE Greek Salad!!!

You could not do better than enjoy your Greek experience HERE !!!

Many, Many thanks to NICK & ANDRULA and their faithful assistant FIONA
For many hours of happy dinning !!!

P.S. The Restaurant is NOT licensed, but you can BYO (bring your own)
In the next street (behind Theo's) there is a good off-license, where you have a
Good choice of Red wine & chilled White wine & Beers & Lagers.

Mick & Rene (Dewsbury)

Review by Mary (2nd November 2006)

The food has been delicious each time I have been there, 3 times in 6 weeks!! Even on an empty stomach it's hard to finish the food, helpings are huge. Owner is delightful.

Review by Sally (5th July 2006)

The variety of food on the mezze was excellent - only criticism is that it was all a bit too quick. Would have preferred a bit of time between courses and maybe include a coffee at the end?

Review by Lucy (9th June 2006)

FANTASTIC!!!
The best Greek food ive ever tasted (Even in Greece)
WARNING: Make sure to go on an empty stomach as the portions are huge!

Review by Mel Harris (5th April 2006)

Lovely evening the food was very good, will go back again

More about Theos Greek Restaurant, Hebden Bridge
Send us your comments about Theos Greek Restaurant, Hebden Bridge and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!