Fairuz Restaurant, Leeds City Centre Reader Reviews

More about Fairuz Restaurant, Leeds City Centre
Send us your comments about Fairuz Restaurant, Leeds City Centre and get £50 off a case of wine *

Lower Ground Floor, Fairfax House, Merrion Street, Leeds City Centre, LS2 8JU
Call this Venue on 0113 243 4923 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Browneyedgirl (6th June 2013)

Dined in a group of seven, which unfortunately meant rather slow service as the only person on staff was serving as both waiter and chef. Food was delicious as always, but atmosphere seemed low and several food items were out - would be a shame if this place were to close, as we began to think it was winding down for a takeover.

Review by Troffer (27th February 2011)

This is a great restaurant, the food is always really tasty and huge portions(!) and the service is very friendly, unhurried and thoughtful. Would not hesitate to recommend this place for anyone looking for something a bit different. It's also great for groups as they do a superb meze - though the amount of food they bring out is outrageous and we had some big eaters in our party! It's also a very good option for vegetarians. Don't be put off by the weird location and the slightly quirky interior - this is a great place for a delicious feast!

Review by Anonymous By Request (18th February 2011)

Excellent service and every single dish was a fabulous combination of flavours. We knew we were cutting it fine before the theatre so the waiter gave us good advice when we chose from the menu. Will be back with friends and family and with a lot more time too to really appreciate their amazing food.

Review by Luz (16th December 2010)

The best place to eat in Leeds!!! Miss u a lot!!!

Review by Keith And Maggie Heaven (12th February 2010)

We recently (10th February) dined at this restaurant and we were very impressed with the meal, the service and the welcome. It was our first taste of Lebanese food and it was absolutely beautiful. . We would highly recommend it and we shall certainly go back.

Review by Mo (8th November 2009)

went to fairuz on sat th nov Had an excellent meal the staff were wonderful looked after us very well. Had warned our guests that it was in a strange place and not to be put off by outside appearance all agreed it was great and will visit again next time we are in Leeds.

Review by Taster (29th October 2009)

This is a first class place, great food and great choice of wines, both New World and Middle Eastern

Review by Shosho (2nd October 2009)

I'd been several times and thoroughly enjoyed it, so much so I decided to take a mixed group of English and Egyptian friends and some very fussy teenagers for our Eid celebrations. The welcome as as warm as always from the proprietor despite the last minute booking. Everyone was overwhelmed by the amount of food offered in the Meze deal! The starters would have been sufficient to feed 20 not 9 and the main meals were extremely generous too. Tasty as the food was we ended up taking lots home, we were so full! The mint tea and Arabic coffees were so refreshing afterwards. The whole experience was enjoyed by the group and even the teenagers could not find anything to moan about. So thumbs up all round!

Review by Cliff (20th September 2009)

Best food we've had in Leeds for years, and great people.

Review by Littlebambino (25th June 2009)

You must try this restaurant, the food is amazing. If I could, I would eat here every week, it's just amazing. Do not be put off by the exterior or decor - the food makes up for that. Try it, you will be amazed.

Review by Tox (24th May 2009)

I've just come back from an amazing meal here. 4 of us dined and had the special meze (4 to 6 starters and a main course). Absolutely wonderful food, service and very comfortable surroundings. I cannot praise this place enough. Don't be put off by the appearance of the exterior, this place is excellent and truly a gem in Leeds city centre.

Review by Browneyedgirl (7th May 2009)

Came here as part of a group of seven to try the party meze, which consisted of eight or nine dishes - a great idea for someone like me who had never tried Lebanese food before. While some of the food was not to my taste, I was impressed with the vegetable couscous and the lime and coriander potatoes, and found the service to be excellent. Well worth a look.

Review by Cheryl King (28th February 2009)

Appearances can be deceiving! This place is a real gem. Fabulous food and very well priced.

Review by Noor (2nd November 2008)

I do believe this is the best place to eat lebanese food. I visited Lebanon, Syria and Jordan and, in comparison, the food quality at Fairuz is really good.
Definitely great food and people. I did enjoy there, the atmosphere is amazing, the owner is really nice and so is the staff.
I love this place.

Review by Lourdes (8th October 2008)

This is a great restaurant. The food is fantastic. Great flavours, lovely presentation and very good wines. We had a conference dinner for 110 people in Fairuz and the quality of the food and service did not drop down at all. The atmosphere was great and everybody commented on the quality of the food.
This is a great place to have a nice meal with your friends, and also a great venue for parties or work events.

Review by Noora. (10th November 2006)

Very nice food and very nice people. The owner is friendly and very helpful. I love this place.

Review by Jkl (26th September 2006)

I've been to this restaurant 4 times in the past year and it improves every time I visit. The most recent visit in September 2006 was outstanding. Even my father in law (who's favourite meal is meat and 2 veg followed by apple pie) really enjoyed the food. I will definitely be going back!

Review by Elles (1st February 2006)

I had my 18th birthday meal here and the staff could not have been nicer. They allowed us to arrive an hour earlier to prepare the table with fancy decorations and even baked a huge cake with my name and sparklers on it. It was such a fantastic evening with no request too much trouble. The food was delicious, I thoroughly recommend their salmon with cous cous. It's fabulous!

Review by Pj (24th December 2005)

Certainly doesn't look fabulous form the outside rather bistro or cafe ish

BUT,.... that is where comparrisons end. The food is fabulous, light, beautifully cooked, tasty and well spiced, not too overpowering. If you thik this cuisine is overly sweet and sickly think again, and try this restaurant out - it richly deserves a far busier client list

A real gem!

Review by Hamz (22nd November 2005)

An oasis in a sea of pizza and curry. I love to go here when I'm feeling ropey. I always leave glowing and very fulfilled. So, it's not the ritz, but the food's ace.

Review by Oli (28th September 2005)

Don't be put off by the exterior! As the only Lebanese restaurant (that I'm aware of) in Leeds this place is great for something a little different. V friendly service and the food is superb - largely vegetarian with a great selection. Best of all is the mezze option, 8 random starters and a main. Everyone gets to share between them and every dish was superb - subtle flavours, generous portions. All at good prices with a good, modestly priced selection of wine too - highly recommended!

Review by Anonymous By Request (30th December 2004)

Good simple Lebanese food and lots of it at a sensible price. Friendly welcome and comfortable surroundings. Difficult to fault at the price really.

Review by Anonymous By Request (21st September 2004)

Excellent Lebanese food highly recomended. Will definately be a regular.

Review by Anonymous By Request (24th April 2004)

Very helpful staff, very good for vegetarians. Relaxed, great way to spend an evening with friends. Owner very friendly. Recommend a selection of starters to share amongst a group. Hopefully there will be seats outside throughout the summer.

Review by Anonymous By Request (15th May 2003)

Yummy veg and meat starters and main courses, laid back cafe atmosphere and very drinkable house wine. Recommended for a cheerful evening with a difference. All food cooked and served by the friendly owner(?), so don't expect to be in a hurry. Will be going back!!!

More about Fairuz Restaurant, Leeds City Centre
Send us your comments about Fairuz Restaurant, Leeds City Centre and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!