Da Silvano's, Horsforth Reader Reviews

We're sorry but Da Silvano's, Horsforth has closed. The restaurant address / phone number and reader reviews are shown for your information only.

Find other Restaurants in Horsforth
View all Italian restaurants in Yorkshire
Discover special offers and discounts for restaurants in Yorkshire

Da Silvano's

Italian

194 New Road Side, Horsforth, LS18 4DP
Call this Venue on 0113 258 6336 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Frank Craig (23rd August 2011)

We are always pleased with Da Silvano`s cuisine and service at Horsforth and can thoroughly recommend it.

Review by Jacqui (27th July 2011)

My niece was leaving for Australia and for her "bon voyage" meal we visited Silvanos in Horsforth. Excellent service - enough to make you feel very looked after but not overpowering. The foods was amazing - great portion sizes and beautifully prepared. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to any who enjoys good Italian food and a great atmosphere.

Review by Jeff (17th July 2011)

Lovely food with great service. Great to see staff who appear to enjoy their work and have permanent smiles.
Thank you

Review by Beverley (23rd March 2011)

Delicious food feel like we are in Italy great atmosphere a really happy and lovely time x

Review by Teresa (30th December 2010)

A taste experience! We were visiting from London where we have a great choice of Italian restaurants. We were amazed at the choices available, the range of lovely tastes. So difficult to make a choice! The food was superb, the service just as it needs to be; - I really don't like the places where they are always popping up to ask if its ok.
Will definitely recommend and will definitely return!

Review by James (6th November 2010)

The Truffle Ravioli was outstanding! and the Fillet Steak al Pepe, I'm sure that that i must have tasted better! But I just can't remember when, good staff ,excellent service. perfect evening, Thank You!

Review by Frank (21st October 2010)

my wife and i ate at Luigi's last night, my freshly made truffle ravioli with aubergine sauce not only looked appetizing but tasted fantastic with true Italian flavours being unlocked on every mouthful, a brilliant sardinian house wine my wife's homemade fishcakes and fresh coffee along with happy italian banter from the staff and chef, where else would you rather be, even the weather was kind.

Review by Colin (15th September 2010)

Food and service are always top class.Always a warm greeting.

Review by Suzanne Dobrossi (11th September 2010)

the service was excellent. the food was so tasty and well presented.the restaurant was spotless and it was a lovely night .one i shall never forget.i will be there as much as possible.as the atmosphere was so homely and nothing was too much trouble.

Review by Chez (28th March 2010)

We went to Luigi's last month, it was the second time we have been and it is our firm favourite italian in Leeds now! I had mussels in white wine starter absolutely great, a pizza to share, mixed fish grill main with the best tiger prawns ever and we shared mouth watering profiteroles! My husband had fillet steak al pepe and enjoyed it so much he had to eat it with his eyes closed! The waiter was brilliant, he asked for the pizza to have mushrooms on one half for me, as I love mushrooms but my husband hates them. Food 10/10, service 10/10, atmosphere 10/10! Been to a newly opened competitor this weekend and regretted it after the Luigi's experience!

Review by Gemma (12th March 2010)

Luigi's is the (best restaurant) i have ever been to.... its mine and my partners top place to eat out ,always made to feel welcome but at the same time are left alone to enjoy our meals not like some places who are constantly coming to the table!! i would and have recommended Luigi's to loads of people! infact all the talk about it is making me hungry most definitely be going tonight......

Review by Goody (2nd February 2010)

excellent food good staff excellent service

Review by Mr Jackson (9th December 2009)

My family and I are regulars at Luigi's because we think it is one of the best Italian restaurants for quality food and very friendly staff. On a recent visit steak and kidney pie was on the specials board. Never seen that before, so I ordered it. Excellent choice, it was delicious. Take my tip, if it is available when you visit, order it - you will not be disappointed.

Review by Blondie (13th February 2008)

Excellent food and good looking staff! Definitely the best Italian restaurant around.

Review by Browneyedgirl (11th February 2008)

Found the food to be excellent and the service to be friendly and attentive. One warning, though - portions are VERY large and the Risotto della Mamma in particular is extremely filling, so a starter-size portion might be your best bet.

Review by Anon (14th September 2007)

Always busy with a great atmosphere, the waiting staff are all hand picked and do an excellent job, being both engaging and entertaining! The food is all great quality, it would be nice if the specials board were changed more frequently for their regulars!

Review by Anonymous By Request (13th February 2007)

We were a party of 8 and we enjoyed a fabulous evening. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Would recommend to anyone wishing to enjoy excellent food at not over the odds prices.

Review by Anonymous By Request (3rd February 2005)

A great place to chill with the girls, and the waiters are very attentive, quick and very funny - much better than Fat Francos

Review by Anonymous By Request (23rd April 2004)

Better than Fat Franco's by a mile!

Good food, served by attentive staff in a lively atmosphere. Also very consistent quality.

Review by Anonymous By Request (14th February 2003)

Very friendly staff and atmosphere. A grown ups restaurant but the staff seem to love children. The food very good with a different specials chalk board every time. Good sensible Yorkshire prices too.

More about Da Silvano's, Horsforth
Send us your comments about Da Silvano's, Horsforth and get £20 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!