Sakara, Aigburth Reader Reviews

More about Sakara, Aigburth
Send us your comments about Sakara, Aigburth and get £50 off a case of wine *

Sakara

International

372 Aigburth Road, Aigburth, L17 6AE
Call this Venue on 0151 427 2200 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Netyoda (12th October 2012)

Always enjoy myself in Sakara, very relaxing and great food.

Review by Carol (20th August 2012)

Food was amazing and was very lively, enjoyed tapas and a carafe of wine between the three of us. We were extremely impressed with the service and would certainly visit again!

Review by Pch1 (24th March 2012)

Enjoyed a good meal here this evening, service was great with waitresses being highly attentive and the food was very good too.We enjoyed a tapas consisting of calamari, duck, rump, meatballs, Greek kebabs and potatoe bravis.This is a very good tapas restaurant out of Liverpool city centre and I cannot recommend highly enough.

Review by Dan (24th March 2012)

Belated new years, had a fantastic time.The sort of place where you turn around and it's full and everyone is having a good time.Bring on 2013.

Review by Friend (21st August 2011)

Brilliant place to stay!!!!!

Review by Mike (17th May 2008)

This is a really nice chilled out place to eat or drink. It also does a good quality breakfast on Sundays.
Best of all, I had my birthday party there recently and they provided a fantastic buffet for my 30 guests.
"Best buffet I've ever had" was one comment.
Great service and great value.

Review by Paddy (18th November 2007)

Last Friday was my second visit with the same group of friends. The atmosphere is welcoming, friendly, yet unobtrusive. It is relaxing & unhurried. The service is individual, efficient & helpful. The dishes are tasty, varied & full of flavour. My special compliments go to Richard, who has become a mature, accomplished & delightful young man!

Review by Durchreisender! (12th July 2007)

By coincidence bar discovered, very fastidious and much recommendable! Affectionately led small enterprise! Everyone should note

Review by Sparklyjo (28th June 2007)

We originally popped for one drink and a nose, ended up returning later in the evening to try out the food. We ordered 5 dishes between us and struggled to eat them all! The food was really tasty and served in good time. Will definitely be returning again. The place is decorated really nice and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I'd thoroughly recommend this place. Great food, friendly staff, and not too pricey.

Review by Boris And Doris (19th April 2007)

Excellent meal, great staff, especially Claire! And of course the chef!

Review by Phill & Marg (13th January 2007)

Try the Sakara just once and you to will be singing its praises here! Pleasant air-conditioned surroundings, great food with plenty of variety and flavour, efficient friendly staff not obtrusive but there when you need them, a dedicated chef and plenty of off road parking. Don't go on Tuesdays or Thursdays...that's when we go (wouldn't like the place to get packed out with hungry strangers).

Review by Rafe (1st January 2007)

An absolutely brilliant place to chill out with friends.
Chris was in his element as owner manager and genuinely loves his work.
The bar selection is impressive and well run by Claire and Cora.
The food choices are amazing and chef Mark an asset to the establishment.

Review by Rachael (1st January 2007)

the food and ambience at Sakara alone should make it one of the top restaurants in the area.. the decor of beautiful dark wood floors and orange beaded lighting made me feel I was in Turkey or Morocco and the tapas of gorgeous food from around was delicious.. wonderful flavours in unexpected combinations

Review by Simon (31st December 2006)

We live 5 minutes walk away and have enjoyed its unusual food and atmosphere since it opened. We've come as a couple, brought friends for a quiet meal and even had a raucous night with a party from work. Every time, we have been treated to a welcoming, sophisticated, non intrusive atmosphere with a wide choice of tasty dishes. One comment on the works night out was "I have never had such a wide variety of tastes in one meal". Our recent favourites are the Oriental Lamb Cutlets (juicy lamb cutlets on egg noodles), the Seabass served with kedgeree style rice and Khamuns Mushrooms is a savoury dish of mushrooms in a birds nest contraption made of potatoes. The menu changes occasionally and we miss the Seared Steak with Sugar Snap peas (it was not for the squeamish - the steak was mouth wateringly red in the middle). Service is good and on the occasions we've waited we have been kept informed. I would recommend this place for those who want a regular restaurant or for those who like to notch up "interesting restaurants they have tried".

Review by Devereux (29th December 2006)

The best restaurant in Aigburth. A real untapped resource in Liverpool.

Review by Jamsey (23rd September 2006)

On entering Sakara on a Friday night, i found the atmosphere to be very relaxing and mood setting, the waitress was more than happy to help us find a suited table( as the restaurant was very busy). once we had sat down we were presented with the wine list and the menu for food. The wine list was very reasonably priced and we ordered a bottle of house wine, which on this occasion was the red 'sediba' which was a nice full bodied wine that went well with the choice of food. On ordering, the staff were very helpful to explain what ingredients made up some of the dishes(such as the 'king prawn and avocado roll' which is a type of sushi, but with cooked fish) The food came out very well presented and very well portioned. Although we dined on one of the busiest evenings, the staff were very efficient and the food was prepared quickly and of high standards. I feel that this restaurant is a must for anyone who is willing to try something different and stray away from the very usual routine 'a la carte' menu.

Review by Morris (1st September 2006)

I found the choice of food fantastic and the quality very good, the staff were very helpful and explained some things on the menu that i had not heard of before. i would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys something a bit different.

Review by Louise (24th August 2006)

Great at last to have a tapas type bar at this end of Aigburth Road. They have a good size menu with plenty of choice for both meaties and veggies. The staff are their best asset - really friendly and helpful service, this gives it a nice atmosphere as a friendly, unpretentious local - great for drinks and eats.

More about Sakara, Aigburth
Send us your comments about Sakara, Aigburth and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!