Bilash Balti House, Swinton Reader Reviews

More about Bilash Balti House, Swinton
Send us your comments about Bilash Balti House, Swinton and get £50 off a case of wine *

555 Bolton Road, Pendlebury, Swinton, M27 8QT
Call this Venue on 0161 7285333 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Helen (11th March 2013)

We had a great meal here on Friday 8 March 2013. The restaurant is a bit old fashioned but don't be put off as the food is fantastic and the staff are lovely. The restaurant is always full but they always have enough waiters and you never have to wait long for food. They have a separate take away business next door which is separate from the restaurant so you don't have to wait while they do take aways. The menu is basic Bangladeshi cuisine but they do have some specials. I had my favourite mixed kebab followed by a chicken vindaloo and unlike some places where the spices are dummed down a bit you do not get this with the Bilash! The portions are huge but not the prices. Everything is nice; the best Indian restaurant for miles around! Helen

Review by Nellie (16th November 2012)

Fantastic place friendly staff, fantastic food, large portions great service. Visited lots of times, highly recommended to all.

Review by Rob/maraina (23rd September 2012)

We dined there with daughter and friends we enjoyed the food and great value for money. Will be returning there quite soon, give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Review by Mr David (22nd September 2012)

new balti what an amazing place to be ,top place to be for great food and service 100 all round .well done

Review by Dahlia-paul (21st December 2011)

Friendly, tasty, warm, lovely and loving place!!! Visit once and you will become their client forever!

Review by Deb And Dave (7th August 2011)

We were recommended the Bilash Balti in Swinton and can honestly say that the food is fantastic, the service is great and the atmosphere is buzzing. We love it there and go quite often. Don't think you could get better in Rusholme!

Review by Q Meister (23rd July 2011)

i have been using the top rd balti since the early days,about 1987 i think it first opened,sure it was called the uraswarmy,think khan owned it even back then,it was only the end of the block then,small room,anyway,the food is top draw,so are the staff,the way you can have a pint whilst waiting for a takeout is legendary.well done boys.

Review by Pitbull Pete From Salford (19th July 2011)

i would recommend the bilash balti house anytime, they do the best extra HOT vindaloo curry which is very enjoyable and with regards to the staff they are the best bunch of lads i have ever come across

Review by Mr Alex (30th January 2011)

I have been going to the bilash for the past 10+ years and can honestly say i have never had a bad meal there..eating in or take away

Kahn and the staff are always more than welcome to make you feel welcome and are happy to meet your requirements..


give it a try..trust me you wont be disappointed!!

Review by Loulou (4th January 2011)

I LOVE BILASH BALTI HOUSE IN SWINTON!!!!! It is the best Indian by far in Manchester and believe me I have tried a fair few. Indian food is my absolute favourite so consider myself quite fussy. Bilash is THE BEST. I could eat any dish, the staff are kind and funny, always welcoming and giving excellent deals on take away. Food is excellent...did I mention that? I am going for my engagement party this weekend! Love it!

Review by Phil Caroline Charlotte Nd Rebecca (31st August 2010)

Love it mmmm Lovely staff ,Lovely place, Lovely Food 100% lovely Look forward to my weekend treats Keep up the good work

Review by Catherine (19th May 2010)

I am a regular eat in - takeout freak, the food is the best in the North West, I would never consider eating out anywhere else, The staff are so friendly and make you feel special. Well done Mr Khan and staff.

Review by Clare (25th April 2010)

Absolutely superb food, would recommend to anyone. My no1 choice for a girlie meal out !

Review by Rach (12th February 2010)

B.E.A.utiful food!! will go nowhere else!!

Review by Rach (23rd January 2010)

Best Indian takeaway/restaurant around. staff are very friendly and food is lovely. Always a great experience.

Review by Helen (12th January 2010)

We are regulars at this restaurant and would like to add an 'excellent' review. It's the best traditional 'curry house' for miles. The management and staff are so nice; they always make you feel welcome. The service is extremely good even at busy times. The portions are huge and the food is fantastic. A brilliant place!

Review by Nicola S (28th March 2009)

im very fussy about food but the bilash is fab, great food great service, you have to try it.

Review by Nik (13th March 2009)

brilliant food go there every week.. i would recommend it to everyone!!!!!!! 10/10

Review by Phil Rostern (21st February 2009)

Me and Khan are best mates after my many years of sincere loyalty. The service is tremendous, its like a second home. You can even go in your slippers and not feel out of place. The food is mouth watering and never fails to hit the spot. Superb value for money. 88% of my monthly wage goes directly into the Bilash Baltis bank by BACS LOLZZZ. Highly recommended! xxxxxxxxxx

Review by Ash (26th November 2008)

I love the bilash Balti, its great, the food is fab and the people are lovely.....im going tonight for a birthday meal, cant wait !!!

Review by Elena (18th November 2008)

The best curry house I've been to,staff very friendly ,takeaway is the same quality as the restaurant, i wont go anywhere else!!!

Review by Laurz (12th September 2008)

Hi just to say as family we got to the Bilash great staff in there kid friendly!! mint food !!!

Review by Bec (11th December 2007)

I have been going to the Bi-Lash now for many years. Best Curry house around. Always make you feel welcome and food it GREAT. Also very good prices. Well recommended, service is fast and the take away part next door is quick and fast. You also get 2 free beers with your order and if you spend £15 or more on a take out you also get a free bottle of wine.
Worth going.

Review by Mike (29th November 2007)

i have been to many Indian restaurants. this is my favourite i have tried every dish on the menu. my favourite is tandoori chicken madrass my wifes fave is garlic lamb the peshwari naan is superb

Review by Sarah Jones (13th October 2006)

i lurrrrrrve this restaurant!!

Review by Mully! (9th October 2006)

I have been going to the Bilash since I was 4 I'm now 19 and I go on a regular basis. Even thought I have been to many Curry houses b4 I have never tasted any curry quiet like the Bilash. 10/10 my number 1 for restaurant! Anthony Mully.

Review by Sharon & Mike (29th August 2006)

We have been regulars very frequent, the food is always lovely. My husband tries a variety of curries unlike myself. The staff are very friendly even with new customers they are always polite, helpful ensuring a good service and beautiful food. Portion sizes are very generous. A place to be visited!

Review by Anonymous By Request (22nd December 2004)

Friendly staff, complimentary drink, and generous portions of the most delicious food in the North-West!

Review by Anonymous By Request (8th August 2004)

I am hooked on the bilash balti house, it used to be a treat twice a month now its almost twice a week, eating in one time and take away other. The staff are always friendley and greet you with an handshake, I recommend anybody who has not tried this balti house to try it, you wont be disappointed.

Review by Anonymous By Request (4th July 2004)

This is the best balti house you can find. The food and service is brilliant and Kahn is very friendly, and so are his staff. They make you very welcome even if it is you 1st time or 21st time.

Review by Anonymous By Request (17th February 2004)

We have a curry from the Bilash on a wekly basis either take out or eat in and the food is always brilliant with large portions every time. All the staff are lovely and friendly and do their best to please.

Review by Anonymous By Request (19th January 2004)

have found this a excellent place to eat can not find a bad point to say keep up the good work khan

Review by Anonymous By Request (27th July 2003)

Excellent range of curries including ones I have never heard of before, excellent portion sizes guareented to fill even the largest of bellies! Fantastic food, service and prices, who could complain when you recieve free wine and bottles of beer even with a take away!!

Review by Anonymous By Request (10th May 2002)

weve been going to this curry house for a number of years and find the food and service outstanding it started as a small curry house and has such a good reputation that the owner khan has expanded the restaurant to twice the size as when they first opened and has now just opened a take away next door

More about Bilash Balti House, Swinton
Send us your comments about Bilash Balti House, Swinton and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!