Pacifica Cantonese, Eccles Reader Reviews

More about Pacifica Cantonese, Eccles
Send us your comments about Pacifica Cantonese, Eccles and get £50 off a case of wine *

5-7 Church Road, Eccles, M30 0DL
Call this Venue on 0161 707 8828 and mention Sugarvine

Review by Sarah (15th September 2013)

Absolutely love this place a hidden gem , chris the owner is amazing he does his very best to make your night amazing and succeeds !! Food is amazing quality amazing atmosphere amazing go see u wont be disappointed !!!

Review by Nicks (7th February 2012)

The best Chinese restaurant we have ever been to. Excellent food, great and friendly service, lovely moon atmosphere. We have been at least thirty times and always had a great meal

Review by Graeme Wright (2nd September 2011)

We visited Pacifica yesterday after seeing it recommended on Sugarvine. The furnishings and decor are very contemporary adding to the relaxed atmosphere, the menu is extensive and varied with great emphasis put on the modern twist to the dishes and the food? Absolutely fantastic quality. We opted for the Banquet B at £25 each for Pacifica hors d'oeuvres, crispy duck with all the trimmings, fillet steak, crispy fried chicken and Sichuan seafood. Apart from a few pieces of overcooked calamari everything was tender and very tasty. One small quibble though - it would be nice to have some smiles from the staff during the meal rather than just on arrival and when paying the bill and leaving. Smiles don't cost anything but they certainly add a lot towards a memorable meal

Review by Amy (16th September 2010)

We went to Pacifica for a celebration meal after it was recommended by friends. We were not disappointed. The food was lovely, especially the Dim Sum and it was good value for money. Would definitely go again.

Review by D&a (4th October 2009)

Sept 09 - Try Pacifica you definitely won't be disappointed - excellent food and service - can't wait for our next visit D&A

Review by Gareth (6th September 2008)

My partner and I went for a meal there on Friday night. We had one of the banquet choices. The food was outstanding and the service was superb. The design of the restaurant was excellent and certainly added to the experience we had. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are looking for somewhere special for a meal.

Review by Lynn (15th April 2008)

Dined at Pacifica for partner's 40th birthday. Pacifica catered for thirty guests. The venue and food were exceptional with excellent service.

Will definitely be returning and apparently, after the feedback from our guests, so will they!

Review by Irish-j (17th February 2008)

I took my wife there for her birthday on SAT 16th FEB , what can i say. it was fantastic from start to
finish. The food,the staff the atmosphere.
We like to eat out at least 3-4 times a week
and this has to be the best by far.If any-one likes to eat out like myself GO TO THE PACIFICA CANTONESE.You will not be let down.
GREAT FOOD,GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

Review by Kelly (24th January 2008)

Fantastic! Went to Pacifica Cantonese on New Years Eve 07, had a great time, food was amazing, staff very friendly, much better than city centre Chinese restaurants. Highly recommended.

Review by Soozyjane (13th January 2008)

Had a gorgeous meal at Pacifica Cantonese last night, good service, lovely decor. Everything was great. Only problem extremely noisy couldn't here ourselves speak.

Review by Pauline And Dennis Kohl (25th November 2007)

We do not want to appear a bore but everything really was outstanding.
People with discerning taste will appreciate.

Review by Sally Fryer (13th November 2007)

A really wonderful new restaurant, amazing food, incredibly warm & friendly staff. A modern take on oriental cuisine. Highly recommended.

Review by Pablo (28th October 2007)

Fantastic! Great food, good friendly service.
Better than all the city centre Chinese restaurants.

Review by Don & Val (9th July 2007)

Since the restaurant opened we have been regular customers. We have found it to be a well-run friendly and clean eating place,
Congratulations!!

Review by M'ausser (18th June 2007)

Wow! i enjoyed that and no mistake. Great food and a great place, Really dreamy, very stylish and nice service. Come to Sydney!!! M'aussie.

Review by Smoothdudettes (18th June 2007)

Why bother with Manchester when there's a place as good as this so close to home?
Great food, good ambience and good kharma.
EASY PARKING TOO!!!!!
Graham& Pat

Review by Gabster (13th June 2007)

This is a 10 year old girl giving you this message and this is what I think of the Pacifica Cantonese in Eccles Manchester. This place is one of the best places in the entire world. I do love Chinese food and that is why my grandparents have taken me to many Chinese restaurants. So far, this is the best one I have ever been to. Honestly!! The people serving me are very kind and give me cake without me even asking for it!! The meal I have had today was enormous, trust me, and I will not have a meal that big if I do not absolutely love the food!! One day, on my birthday, I came here with my family and friends. We managed to sit in the VIP table which was excellent!! We then got served our food and when we had finished it, all of my friends(who had never been to or heard of it) were telling me and the staff how amazing the food was and how they wanted to come here again. We now come here all the time and really enjoy it. My mum is allergic to MSG which is in most Chinese food. She then asked the staff not to put MSG into the food. The staff then kindly told the chef my mum's request. My mum then came out of the restaurant with no headache at all.( That is what happens when she has MSG) That is all I have to say about Pacifica Cantonese. You should try it, believe me!!

Review by Sliggs (13th June 2007)

This place is fantastic. The place, staff and food are 100%. Superb

Review by Steve &sue (13th June 2007)

Hospitality was absolutely superb. We have been many times and it goes better every time. The staff are excellent company and very entertaining and make our evening special. Tracy, Joanna, Chris and Richie are very attentive. Long may it continue!! Susan & Stephen Horridge

Review by The Cronshaws (11th June 2007)

Set in a modern contemporary setting this restaurant really makes your evening feel extra special. The mood lighting and ambient music adds to the overall experience. The food is always hot and of exceptional quality. The service is first class and professional. This is a fine example of others to follow.

Review by Anonymous By Request (5th June 2007)

An outstanding restaurant with high quality food. Friendly staff with professional service. With an understandable five star rating. a hidden gem well worth seeking out in Eccles.

Review by Jessica (29th May 2007)

pricey....... but worth every bite, the atmosphere is another compliment to the experience. the spacious balcony adds to the crisp decor and an excellent display of beverages.

Review by Dagsey (14th May 2007)

The food, service and the dinning area are all fantastic - this restaurant is a place to go for that special occasion. Myself and the missus have done most of Chinatown and, Pacifica Cantonese is surely one of the top Chinese restaurants in Greater Manchester.

More about Pacifica Cantonese, Eccles
Send us your comments about Pacifica Cantonese, Eccles and get £50 off a case of wine *

*While offer lasts. Terms and conditions apply

We appreciate any and all feedback about our site; praise, ideas, bug reports you name it!